Apple Balsam Pine

I saw this light bulb mold and thought I could make a really cool soap with it. I DID NOT expect the fragrance to set up super fast.  It meant I didn’t get to embed the light bulbs at a leisurely pace.  Inside didn’t quite end up how I wanted it to, but the top is cute and I like it.

Apple Balsam Pine: A unique blend of juicy apple, cassis, jasmine and Siberian fir.

It started off with me making LOTS of light bulbs.

2015-08-24 08.13.12

I then figure out the exact order I wanted to put them in the soap in and had them lined up and ready to go (not that that helped much with the acceleration!).

2015-08-24 08.35.39

This was after I poured and pipped the light bulb strings. My goal was to make it look like a string of Christmas lights.

2015-08-24 11.20.44

2015-08-24 11.20.32

And here you go: I had to add some real lights to the picture!

Apple Balsam (21)

Apple Balsam (9)

Find them HERE!

3 Responses to Apple Balsam Pine

  1. soapsbysly says:

    Those look wonderful! And what a great idea too!!
    I love that you piped the strings…Did you make the bulbs with MP soap?
    Where did you get the mold?
    Thanks!

  2. Emese says:

    Wow, these are so cute! And what a funny top, great idea!

  3. Emese says:

    Wow, these are so cute! What a lovely top, great idea, I like it!

Leave a Reply

