Fresh Snow

When cool ideas don’t turn out quite how you wanted…that was my Fresh Snow.  I tried to make snowmen to embed in this soap.  I was able to make buttons on the body of the snowmen, but I couldn’t get them to go in perfectly straight.  They ended up twisting and so I have snowmen with buttons that are all over their bodies!

The initial idea:

2014-08-06 11.08.01

The result was cool, but not sure if it was worth the work.

snow

I decided to make more bodies and just leave out the buttons.  I’m happier with those.

Fresh Snow: is a very ozone-y fragrance, reminiscent of clean laundry or fresh cotton. The actual notes however are intriguing; this fragrance has a crisp heliotrope top with supporting notes of spring water, juniper berry, vetyver and sandalwood.

Leave a Reply

