Inspirational Friday

It’s a New Year!  My parents did a pretty good job instilling a since of right and wrong in me.  They taught me the importance of please and thank you.  They made sure I appreciated what we had and learned to help those less fortunate than we were.  They taught me to respect people, especially my elders, and more importantly that I could always learn something from them.  Overall, I’d say they did a pretty good job!

There are times in life though where I’ve had to learn some lessons the hard way.  Those lessons have stuck with me, and shaped who’ve I’ve become as a person today.  They were hard lessons to learn at the time, but I’m thankful for them, because no amount of lecturing from my parents would have instilled quite so effectively in me what I learned from my mistakes.

Mistakes are ok! It’s how we learn and become a better person.  I’ve learned a lot this past year with my business.  I’m ready for year five!  I know I’ll learn more this year. I know last year (as all the previous years have) has prepared me for this year.  Looking forward to 2016!


kickstart

Leave a Reply

