Inspirational Friday

Hard worker are words quite often use to describe me.  I don’t know where the work ethic came from (but I’m sure in part from my parents, growing up in the military, and being the oldest child) played a big part in it.

From as far back as I can remember I’ve worked for what I wanted. I’ve been unafraid to work long and hard for it…sometimes at the expense of other things in life.  I’ve wanted many things in life.  When I look back what I realize is all the things I REALLY wanted I’ve worked for and gotten.  I set goals (still do to this day) and I reach them. Sometimes it takes time, but I’ve always been willing to work for what I want and have the patience to wait for the work to pay off.

I guess this quote spoke to me because when I stopped and thought about things I’ve worked for in life that I’ve wanted they’ve all involved working (hard) for it.  It makes me proud though and I get a sense of accomplishment that makes it all the much sweeter when I achieve my goal.

how hard you work

3 Responses to Inspirational Friday

  1. Debbie says:

    Boy does this speak to me too! My husband always shakes when I tell him I have a dream! Lol! Dreams & hard work pay off! You deserve everything you have achieved…you sure have worked for it! Great job Jennifer! The best is yet to come! 🙂

  2. There’s never enough hours in the day but we carry on.

Leave a Reply

