July 12 in 12

Oh my word!  Let me tell you!  Moving is tough.  I sit here now and wonder how my parents did it over thirteen times with me growing up!  I function only with order and a schedule (even if it’s a wacky schedule).  And moving completely threw me off my game. I’m finally starting to get back into a pattern of things and getting used to being in a new location!  This month was all about unpacking/hanging pics/curtains and basically settling into the new home (no pics of that).  And then getting into a rhythm with the new studio space and shows.

July 1st: Complete and Utter Chaos! 

This is actually one of the less scary pictures of the craziness of my new work space as I went about setting up the space.

July 6th: Shows! 

Work/Shows didn’t stop and wait for me to move. 😀  Let me tell you it was a challenge at times to manage it all.

July 8th: Order

Here’s a two parter.  I went from the first picture of starting to get it all pulled together to the second picture of it finally all came together in the span of 24 hours. Haha! Once I was on a roll I was really on a roll!

July 9th: Final Touches 

This was the final touch to be added to the studio.

July 1oth: Bath Bombs!

I was finally officially back and working in the studio by the second week of July.  One of the very first items I made in the new studio were bath bombs!

July 12th: Soap

After basically not being able to make anything for a month with the move I have become a crazy lady making soap. I’m soooo far behind on things it’s not funny.

July 14th: Lists

I live by my lists. That’s how I get things done.  So I sat down and took stock of everything I needed to make/restock for my soaps and made a list.  19 batches long… OYE!  I’m making soap as fast as I can!

July 16th: Custom Favors

Finished up some custom labels today for a baby shower order 😀  I’m definitely getting back into the swing of things.

 

July 18th: Fall and Winter Soap Planning

Normally by this point I’ve already started my fall soaps. Obviously I’m a bit behind on things this year…I’m JUST now sketching out my ideas for my soaps.  And my mind is refusing to cooperate and come up with fun/cute/creative designs.  *sigh*

July 24th: Coconut Oil Solid?!?! 

My coconut oil is solid.  It’s July.  I’m not thrilled that it’s THAT cold that my oil solidified.

July 28th: Packaging More Gift Sets 

50 sets finally made…just ribbons left to put on. So much I’m behind on.  I feel like I’m never going to get caught up.

July 30th: A “soaptastic-load” of Soap 

I made sooooo much soap this month.  This is my dry rack minus a few batches that I need to get cut.  I’m so tired of soap.  Did you ever think I’d say that! Ha!  I’m not really sick of soap, I just need a break from making soap day in and and day out!  Every soap you see here was made in July! I’ve got about 15 more batches to go to really be caught up!

Leave a Reply

