Winter Soaps: Part 1

Once again I’ve run out of hours in my day to accomplish all that needs to be done.  I’m grouping together my winter soaps instead of doing individual posts again.  I need more time in the studio right now!  I had lots of new winter soaps, and the return of many favorites. I have to stay I’m pretty pleased overall with this years soaps!

Blue Spruce

I was rather uninspired by this fragrance.  I didn’t know what to do with it so I was like let’s just do a simple two color layer.  Then as I was working it morphed and I added the reverse imprint, mica line, and peppermint leaves to the green.  I’m really happy with how this turned out.  And customers have really been liking it too!

Cranberry Fizz

This was not part of my original line up of winter soaps.  But WSP had a fall fragrance sell and I decided to get some (for next years soaps) and then I ended up smelling the ones I got and pretty much used half of them this year.  I love the colors in this soap!  And it really has a “fizz” smell.  Bubbly and fun!

Fresh Snow

This is actually a standard soap I do every winter it’s so popular, but this year I changed from my more abstract snowman to this cute guy. Found these molds the end of last year and I couldn’t pass them up.

Gingerbread

Sometimes simple works.  I love this layered look with the mica lines between each layer.  It just stands out to me.  And of course it smells yummy!

3 Responses to Winter Soaps: Part 1

  1. soapsbysly says:

    Beautiful soaps!
    Your photo set up is always so professional!
    The snow man embed is so cute! I have been looking for a tube mold on the internet, but just can’t find one. Do you remember where you got it?
    Thanks so much!
    Sly

    • Jennifer says:

      They’re actually single molds! I’ve never found a snowman tube. I make all the snow men and then just line them up back to back down the length of the mold. Not as easy as just sticking a long “tube” of snowmen in, but it works.

      The molds I got from Michael’s last year. I don’t know if they’ll sell them again this year, but that’s where I got them. I got them after Christmas when they were like 70% off 😀

      • soapsbysly says:

        Jennifer: Thanks for the great info! Individual soaps – that’s a Lot of work!! Great idea to wait till after Christmas to buy them too!
        Thank you again for sharing!
        Sly

Leave a Reply

