CP & MP Soap

This little post is for Amy over at Great Cakes Soapworks and her mini challenge to combine MP and CP soap.

I do make two soaps that are a mix of CP and MP soap…probably not how most people imagined mixing them. I embed MP pieces on top of a CP loaf. My Black Raspberry and Vanilla soap and my Strawberries and Champagne soap I embed raspberries and strawberries on top. I used to make them in CP but I have only one mold for these embeds and I was having to make the embeds over a whole week of soap making to gt enough to embed. It wasn’t working well…that’s when I decided to try making them with MP soap and see how they worked. I must say it worked like a charm. I love these soaps. They’re different and mimic their name and I constantly get compliments on them. I just restocked on them as I’m running low. Here they are:

(I apologize for the bad pictures…the light was awful.)

15 Responses to CP & MP Soap

  1. Amy Warden says:

    So pretty!! I can see why your customers love them!

  2. Amy Warden says:

    So beautiful!! I can see why your customers love them!!

  3. Amy says:

    Not only are your embeds adorable, but your swirls are amazing! Beautiful, beautiful!

  4. Jennifer says:

    Thanks gals! šŸ™‚ I really was happy with how the swirls came out this time on the Black Raspberry!

  5. mijnzeep1 says:

    Wow, the 1st soap is so beautiful, Jennifer!
    Natalia

  6. Julia says:

    So pretty and very cute!

  7. Denise says:

    Your soaps are inspiring!
    Where did you get the mold for the berries?
    Thank you!
    Denise

  8. These are absolutely incredible! I do really love the blend of CP and M&P.

  9. Katrina says:

    I love these. They are very pretty.

  10. These are pretty! Those berries are too cute. I really need to go practice more with mixing MP & CP.

  11. Lydia says:

    I’ve never even considered combining CP and MP but it looks good. I might try going one step futher and adding MP to HP, it might be interesting!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.